CGA Committee - The Caulfield Grammarians' Association

CGA Committee

Our current CGA Committee convenes regularly to discuss future initiatives, strategic direction, community relations and more.

President - Emily Davis Henry Jones Grant Poulter Committee Member
Emily Davis – President Henry Jones – Senior Vice President Grant Poulter – Vice President
Samantha Naismith Committee Member
Samantha Naismith – Honorary Treasurer Sam Tuck – Honorary Secretary Andrew Aitken – Immediate Past President
Fleur Goulding
Ella Stonier-Watson – Younger Past Students Representative Sarah Connell – General Representative Fleur Goulding – General Representative
Louise Lambeth John Sanderson Committee Member Lachlan Van Styn
Louise Lambeth (nee Li) – General Representative John Sanderson- General Representative Lachlan Van Styn – General Representative
Ashleigh Martin Principal Linda Sprott ED Cropped
Ashleigh Martin – Ex Officio Member (Principal) Linda Sprott – Ex Officio Member         (Executive Director)
  • President
  • Senior Vice President
  • Vice President
  • Honorary Treasurer
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Immediate Past President (IPP)
  • Younger Past Students Representative (YPS)
  • Up to 6 general committee members

Senior office bearers (President, Vice President etc.) are elected or nominated respectively each year at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) and serve a 1 year term.

The Younger Past Students Representative must be 25 years or less at the time of their election and serve a 2 year term.

3 General Representatives are elected every year for a 2 year term.

The Immediate Past president is automatically elected at the conclusion of their term as President. They serve until the election of the next succeeding Immediate Past President (every 2 years).


Any voting member is eligible for election as an office bearer of the Association with the following exceptions:

  • Presidents not to serve more than 2 terms
  • Must have served at least one year before becoming President
  • Past presidents have a cooling off period of 10 years before they can serve as President again

Nominations for the position of any elected office must be received by the CGA’s Executive Director not less than 21 days before the Annual General Meeting. Nominations must be signed by 2 members of the Association (a proposer and a seconder). Nomination forms can be downloaded here. For more details regarding eligibility criteria and elections please refer to section 8 of the CGA Constitution.